Airport City Transfer reviews

RATED EXCELLENT!  4.84 / 5
257 reviews since Feb. 2018

 5 / 5   91% (236 reviews)
 4 / 5   4% (12 reviews)
 3 / 5   0% (2 reviews)
 2 / 5   1% (3 reviews)
 1 / 5   1% (4 reviews)

'' Airport City Transfer provides transfers in over 100 cities among all the world, contracting the service only with the best drivers. Thanks to the volume of the reservations provided, the price offered by Airport City Transfer will be lower than that of the same service when booked privately, and also the conditions will be more flexible, like changes and cancellations. Since 2005, Airport City Transfer served around 400,000 passengers. ''

See https://www.airportcitytransfer.com/ web site.
Airport City Transfer joined Best Travel Review on Feb. 2018

 
Jammie Nielsen      5 / 5   
Itinerary: Rome   


No way of thanking you enough you guys. Very nice job in arranging my services airport to downtown and back both for very late hours. Best service I got in last 2 years. I will definitely use in the near future.

Posted more than three months ago



Jammie Nielsen      5 / 5   
Itinerary: Rome   


No way of thanking you enough you guys. Very nice job in arranging my services airport to downtown and back both for very late hours. Best service I got in last 2 years. I will definitely use in the near future.

Posted more than three months ago



Leopold J. Nickson      5 / 5   
Itinerary: Como   


I wanted to express my gratitude and my sincerest appreciation towards your excellent services. I just got home after a long travel part of which was luckily arrange trough your company. Perhaps my review will help others, that are still thinking whether or not they should trust you with their travel plans. First I want to mention that we had the best driver, Alesio, which can compete with any guide I know given his personal charisma. We requested only an English speaking driver to be able to show us around and understand us while following our pre-scheduled itinerary. However, our itinerary was nothing like what we scheduled. The trip was supposed to take 4 hours, but we ended up doing a 7 hours tour of the wonderful Lake Como area. Although we only planned to include Como and Bellagio, we ended visiting Cernobbio, Lenno and Mennagio as extras and even taking the Funicular and all because of Alesio. We promised to come back only to see the other places we missed and we were told about. He made us promise we will not leave a piece of that breathtaking region undiscovered. He suggested all kinds of fun places to visit and at one point he left the vehicle parked and he accompanied us on foot and kept explaining what we should do next and offering us bits of local history informatio all around. He had at least two activities as options to choose from, for each place we wanted to visit and others we did not even know about. To us it was an experience hard to reproduce in words here, but I wanted to share my personal feelings as a first time traveler in the area. I think is important to mention that the booking process was so simple and that led us to believe it would finally be a simple transfer with the vehicle at disposal, but OH MY GOD we were so wrong! The cost was never a problem for us, but still it was good, or maybe I should say perfect, given the service finally received. I think the holiday was well above other much better marketed tours I have booked in our long travelling holiday and I really encourage any other clients to ask for Alesio and expect for the best! It was a dream experience without exaggerating one bit. As we were really impressed about that trip, we are again thinking of booking later in May something similar. Really great job! Thank you very much!

Posted more than three months ago



Barrie Williams      1 / 5   
Itinerary: Malpensa airport - Varese   


Was met at airport as arranged the vehicle was in very poor condition and evident there was a problem with the engine but made it to Hotel. Driver failed to turn up to collect us for the return journey and company did not make contact to advise, after numerous calls to number on booking was advised to get taxis to airport as the driver has had mechanical issues and they have failed to get a replacement driver which meant an additional 140 euros, was told we would be met at airport and refunded the 60euros this did not happen. I have since emailed on numerous occasions and have been promised a 60euro refund but this has not been received and they have stopped replying to any emails. Exceptionally poor customer service best advice do not use this company!!
Answer by Airport City Transfer: Hi, we are sorry to hear your negative feedback. In Milan we assign lot of reservations every day to drivers we know from long time and we trust, and the complains are very rare despite the huge volume of bookings, so this leaves us quite surprised and sad. Anyway, we have issued a letter of reprimand to the involved driver because he didn't fulfilled the standards of quality we require. Regarding the refund, this will be done soon accordingly to normal processing time (unfortunately it wasn't possible to refund by cash at the airport, since the driver was very busy and you had a flight to take).

Posted more than three months ago



Molland Sicsaux      5 / 5   
Itinerary: Rome   


Perfect transfer arranged with this company going from and to Civitavecchia port. We got two Mercedes vans for each trip. The drivers, were very nice and patient especially on the first trip when they had to wait much more than scheduled due to some ship disembarking problems. They called us and we asked them to wait a little longer. Although the group of 12 people would have loved one bus, the buses were not allowed inside the terminal hence we opted to arrange this with 2 vans as per the customer service staff suggestion. It was excellent. The vans moved faster, it was a bit cheaper and they were very well organized so it was just as we have traveled together. Really good service from A to Z -5 stars. Would recommend to anyone traveling in the area. PS We ended up spending 5 Euros/more per person than what we spent last year taking the shuttle bus.

Posted more than three months ago



Pascale      5 / 5   
Itinerary: Strasbourg to Frankfurt Airport   


We found the Airport City Transfer site online, and first got in touch with them on their live chat. They got back to us quickly with all the information we needed. The booking process was very easy, and the service was excellent. The van we had booked was spacious and clean, and the driver was amazing. He asked us all to wear seatbelts even if we were sitting in the back for safety reasons. The drive was amazing, and he was very punctual. I highly recommend them, and would definetley use their site to book again.

Posted more than three months ago



Masa Cerniesky      5 / 5   
Itinerary: Lisbon   


The best private service we ever hired for a very good price. A professional driver and an excellent vehicle. We are very impressed and we will book again when we will be back in Portugal, which is a wonderful country as well.

Posted more than three months ago



Sortile Maranaka      5 / 5   
Itinerary: Paris   


Very good service, superior to any other I have booked before online. Price equal to UBER which is really great. I even could rely on their services when it was this crazy strike so that's something.

Posted more than three months ago



1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 ... 
 
Write a review

We provide only genuine reviews from customers who really used Airport City Transfer services, through authentication.

 


Best Travel Review © 2014-2020 All Rights Reserved

Home | Contact | Terms of use and Privacy